November 2, 2012

1994

1

 

Hello, everyone.

 

 

7:52 Los Angeles / 12:52 Rio de Janeiro / 14:52 London / 20:22 Mumbai / 23:52 Tokyo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2

 

 

#DumbTraditions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

 

Presidential Document

 

Continuation of the National Emergency With Respect to Sudan

 

On November 3, 1997, by Executive Order 13067, the President declared a national emergency with respect to Sudan and, pursuant to the International Emergency Economic Powers Act (50 U.S.C. 1701-1706), took related steps to deal with the unusual and extraordinary threat to the national security and foreign policy of the United States posed by the actions and policies of the Government of Sudan. On April 26, 2006, in Executive Order 13400, the President determined that the conflict in Sudan's Darfur region posed an unusual and extraordinary threat to the national security and foreign policy of the United States, expanded the scope of the national emergency to deal with that threat, and ordered the blocking of property of certain persons connected to the conflict. On October 13, 2006, the President issued Executive Order 13412 to take additional steps with respect to the national emergency and to implement the Darfur Peace and Accountability Act of 2006 (Public Law 109-344).

 

Because the actions and policies of the Government of Sudan continue to pose an unusual and extraordinary threat to the national security and foreign policy of the United States, the national emergency declared on November 3, 1997, as expanded on April 26, 2006, and with respect to which additional steps were taken on October 13, 2006, must continue in effect beyond November 3, 2012. Therefore, consistent with section 202(d) of the National Emergencies Act (50 U.S.C. 1622(d)), I am continuing for 1 year the national emergency with respect to Sudan.

 

This notice shall be published in the Federal Register and transmitted to the Congress.

 

 

THE WHITE HOUSE,

Washington, November 1, 2012.

 

[Federal Register Document. 2012-27035

Filed November 1, 2012; 2:15 pm]

Billing code 3295-F3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14

 

Ok, let’s debrief #Sandy/2012 ( Theo Report 10 ): See 1986 – 1.

 

 

America forgives me. Thank you, America.

 

)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15

 

 

Hurricane Sandy: Recovery ( 46 photos )

 

Red lips

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16

 

 

Talking with Angels

Dialogue 36

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

22

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

24

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25

 

 

Good weekend, Empress.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bonus

 

 

Red lips

 
 
Copyright © Ö
Blogger Theme Minimalized by God.